Scully Speaks on Lifeway Kefir

Lifeway Kefir in Strawberry

Lifeway Kefir in Strawberry

Tasty Tuesday is here! Yum!

I recently received a new product from Influenster complimentary for testing purposes.

(For those of you who are big on WordPress’ TOS don’t worry, Influenster doesn’t require me to do anything but try it and fill out a survey.  I am blogging about it because I want to.)

I wanted to try the frozen kefir to be honest with you, but this is what I found instead.  Visit their website to see what other products they offer.  It turns out I really like it though!  Yogurt is a great thing for your body for so many reasons.  Dr. Sears has a lot to say about yogurt’s health benefits here.

The drink was a little heavier than I thought it would be, but after a few drinks I got used to it.  I’ve drank a little everyday since Sunday (when I recorded the video at the bottom of this post.)

There are many other flavors of this beverage available that I would LOVE to try!  

Lifeway Kefir Low Fat Probiotic Strawberry (Photo from Lifeway.net)

Lifeway Kefir Low Fat Probiotic Strawberry (Photo from Lifeway.net)

Product info from Lifeway’s site:  “With seven to ten billion CFU’s of 10 strains of bacteria, plus ProBoost, our exclusive pair of clinically proven probiotics, Lifeway Lowfat Kefir balances your body’s ecosystem and supports digestive health and immunity – that’s 12 live and active cultures per cup. Plus, it’s an excellent source of calcium, protein and it’s 99% lactose free. Lifeway Kefir is a creamy and delicious yogurt-like smoothie the whole family will enjoy.  Also available in a convenient 8 oz “grab & go” size, which is great for those on the run.”

It’s also Gluten-Free!

Want to see me try it for the first time?

I realized after making this video that the size I have is clearly made to be poured in a glass and split into 4 servings, so disregard my blonde moment when I talk about the size of the drink!

Conclusion: Lifeway Kefir offers a stellar product worth drinking that offers excellent health benefits!

wpid-voxbox-blogimage-popup2.pngAre you a yogurt fan? Will you be trying Lifeway Kefir?

Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest  Instagram YouTube Tumblr

Playlist this post was written to: Background- Lecrae ft. C-lite, Kiss the Rain- Yiruma, Clarity- Zedd ft. Foxes, Wait- The Afters, Because we can- Fatboy Slim, Believe (waiting for an answer)- The Afters, Inside these Lines- Trent Dabbs, I’ll follow you- Jon Mclaughlin

17 thoughts on “Scully Speaks on Lifeway Kefir

  1. Can’t say I’ve had Kefir, but Silk Almond Milk is awesome. It blows regular cow’s milk and soymilk out of the water.

    Oh, and thanks for the follow. Glad to meet you.

Any thoughts? Please Comment!

