Modesty isn’t a naked issue

How much to I have to cover up? Awhile back, that question got me thinking…

Last year, I wrote a guest post for a website called The Reviver. Since then, the author of that site, Byron Ellis, has started a new site, ByronTye.com. Byron and his wife, Ashley, are church planters. They are living on a mission and his blog seeks to engage community and equip disciples of Jesus in a unique way. Check out that guest post here.

When we think of being modest, we tend to do so with regards to what we should and should not wear. The first thoughts that come to people’s minds are typically, “How much do I have to cover up?” or “How much do I have to cover up so that people have the perception of me that I want them to have?”

Click here to continue reading on Byrontye.com

images (1)

Visit Byron on Twitter!

 

4 thoughts on “Modesty isn’t a naked issue

Any thoughts? Please Comment!

