If I Had the Words – featuring Rose Heights Church, in Honor of Mother’s Day

If I had the ability to speak words that would bring forth life, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to a Mother who is overwhelmed by the pressures of life, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mother who is alone in her responsibility, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mother who struggles to provide for the basic needs of her children, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mother who made choices of regret, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to those who can no longer feel the touch or hear the voice of a Mother, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mother who is committed to serve as a caregiver to the special needs of others, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to those who have Mothers that can no longer communicate or recognize, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mother who is too sick to fulfill her desire to Mother, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

If I knew what to say to the Mothers who have experienced the depths of despair through losing a child in death, then I would choose to speak. But I don’t have the words.

I don’t have the words.

But I do have THE WORD.

To Mothers who need strength, I speak THE WORD in Psalms 28:7:

“The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.”

To Mothers who need forgiveness, I speak THE WORD in Isaiah 1:18

“Come now, let’s reason together,” says the Lord. “Though your sins are like scarlet, I will make them as white as snow. Though they are red like crimson, I will make them as white as wool.

 To Mothers who need provision, I speak THE WORD in Philippians 4:19

“But my God shall supply all your needs according to his riches in Glory by Christ Jesus.”

To the Mothers who need comfort, I speak THE WORDS of LIFE

I am the resurrection and Life. He who believes in me though he were dead, yet shall he live. And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter that he may abide with you forever; I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. I will never leave you nor forsake you. My peace I give unto you, not as the world gives but as I give. Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you.  I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

*********

This was the word of encouragement spoken over Rose Heights Church in Tyler, Texas in honor of Mother’s Day on May 10, 2015. The author has asked to remain anonymous.

If you’d like to connect with Rose Heights or visit their social media click here:
Facebook Instagram Twitter

Any thoughts? Please Comment!

